Community Organisations


Balla Secondary School:   Phone 094 9365082, Teresa Walsh (Principal), Anna Finlay (Deputy Principal).

Board of Management Chairperson:  Michael Brett.

Balla N.S.     094 9365280:    Alma Egan (Principal), Anne Marie Sinnott (Deputy Principal), Emer Nestor, Mariea Sheridan, Oonagh Armstrong,  Naoise Burke, Paul de Lacy, Regina Nally, Elaine Sweeney, Mal Byrne, Paula Kearns.

Board of Management Chairperson:  John McNicholas

Belcarra N.S.  094 9032210:     Maureen Goggins  (Principal), Cora Noone, (Deputy Principal), Siobhán Higgins, Deirdre Nestor, Jean Broderick, Tommy Langan, John Byrne.

Board of Management   Chairperson: Eileen Costello

Clogher N.S.   094 9360168:   Adrian Ormsby (Principal), Leonora O’Hora, Orla Nevin.

Board of Management:  Chairperson: Leanne  Reilly

Manulla N.S.  094 9032010:   Fionnuala Costello (Principal) Nola Gibbons, Niamh Reilly.

Board of Management Chairperson:   Raymond Clarke

Week-end Masses: 

St. Anne’s Belcarra: Saturday 8pm
St. Cronan’s Balla: Sunday 11am.
Holydays: As at weekends (unless otherwise announced)
Balla: Monday 10am, Thursday 10am,
Belcarra: Tuesday 10am, Friday 7.30pm

Monday  10.30am-7.30pm.

Tuesday  10.30am- 11am,
Wednesday: 7-8pm,
Friday: 6.30pm- 7.30pm.

Parish Child Safe-Guarding Representative:   Patricia Flatley (Balla), Jimmy Murphy (Belcarra)

Balla-Belcarra Pastoral Council: Chairperson : Pat McDonnell, Secretary: Mary Duffy

Church Care:
Anne Marie Hyland
Belcarra:   Carmel Gallagher

Hospitality Group:
Balla: Anna Mae Bourke
Belcarra: John Bourke

Finance Committee: Chairperson: Tom Armstrong
Secretary: Paula Staunton

Parish Website: Nessa Maloney

Balla: St Cronan’s Choir:  Ena Sheridan

St. Cronan’s Folk Choir: Karen Morley.

Belcarra: St. Anne’s Choir: Kathy Fahey

Legion of Mary: Pat Griffith.

Balla:           Maureen Cunnane
Belcarra      Pat McDonnell, Jackie Biggins, Tomás Walsh

Belcarra Missionary Society:  Walburg Ruane

Community  Organisations


Community Council: Jack Ryan
Community Room/Funeral Home: Jim Rodgers
Community Centre: 094 9365846
Pat Boyle, Chairperson,
Séamus Caulfield, Manager
Active Age Group: Mary Jo Dempsey
Foróige:   Edel McKenna, Anne Donohue
No Name Club:   Brendan Conwell

St. Vincent dePaul: Tim Mullen

Missionary Society:

Walburg Ruane

Community Council:  Mary Fitzgerald
Community Co-op:  Mary Jo Cannon
Community Sports Centre:  David Cunningham
Foróige:   Walburg Ruane
Active Age Group:  Anne Nestor, Geraldine McDonnell, Noreen McNamara

Community Centre:  Cathal Hennelly

Community Centre:   Tom McLoughlin
Clogher Environmental Group:   Martin Larkin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s